What is a Tickd user?
A Tickd user account allows access to your company Tickd planning.
Once logged in to your account you can see the projects your administrator has given you access. For each project, you will have an assigned role.
Roles on a project are:
- Manager: Full access to create/delete and update tickets and milestones
- Contributor: Access to update any ticket within the project
An administrator may also give you administrative privileges across the company account which allows you to create/delete projects and milestones and perform other administrative functions such as user maintenance.
Request to join Tickd
If your company has a Tickd account, you will probably want to join in the fun. If you don’t have a login yet, you can request access by clicking the "Request an Invite" link on the Tickd login page.
If a Tickd administrator approves your request you will receive an email with the name of the project you have been granted access to and a temporary password you can use for your first login. You should change this password to one more memorable to you the first time you log in.
If you already have a login for your company Tickd account, but need access to another project, ask a project manager or a Tickd administrator to grant your account access.
Once you have a valid Tickd User account, you can login from your company home page, with your email and password.
After logging in successfully, you can see your personal Dashboard, with recent tickets and projects you are involved in.
If you have forgotten your Tickd password you can request a temporary password. This will be sent to your email account. If you no longer have access to your email account, please ask your Tickd Administrator to update your login credentials.
To request a new password click the "Forgot Your Password?" link on the Tickd login page.
A success message is show to confirm that an email has been sent to you. Use the temporary password in the email message to log in to Tickd. Once you have logged in, it is recommended that you change your password to something more memorable.
Trouble logging in
You should see "your name" on the far right of the menu bar, this is where you will find recent/assigned tickets and personal settings options. All users can update their own user settings. If you are an Administrator, you can also update other user accounts.
Every user has access to this personal area to maintain their own profile and workload.
Choose "settings" from your personal user menu to change information visible to the rest of your team including your name, email for your account and avatar (personal photo).
Let us walk through the tabs and take a look at what kind of things you can set up on your user account.
Change personal details
First information you should see are your personal details. Be careful here when changing your email, remember this is your login email.
If you use email to update tickets, but have more than one email account, you can add an "Alternative email" here to allow that extra email access.
It may be necessary for you to change or update your password for any number of reasons. For security, you need to know your current password before you change it.
The "Time & Date Settings" section allows you to set your timezone and how you would like your date displayed throughout Tickd.
Change notification settings
By default you are set up to receive changes to tickets and projects that you are involved in. However there are times when you need to tailor your notifications, perhaps you are taking a vacation and would prefer no interruptions, or a digest of the days events in one go instead of lots of tickets throughout the day. The notifications section is where you can make those decisions.
Settings for Project Activity, Milestone Activity, Ticket Activity and Custom Fields Activity are grouped together on the page. If the "All Enabled" checkbox had been checked, all the settings in the group will be set to "Yes". If the checkbox is unchecked the settings under each header can be set separately.
If there is a particular project you wish to follow all activity on, or perhaps no longer wish to follow, you can do that from your left menu "Projects Following" option
Add a Tickd avatar
Every time you interact with a ticket, milestone or project, other users can see your contributions together with a small image of you, known as your avatar. You can change this in the "Tickd Avatar" section.
Choose from predefined avatars or upload your own.
Tickd allows you to access your ticket information via API secure endpoints. Set up and use your data however you want to. You will need your personal API access key in order to do that.
API access is only be possible if it has been enabled for the application by an Administrator. You can copy the key to your clipboard by clicking the "copy to clipboard" link at the right of the access key.
Project user management
From the project view, you can see all users already assigned to a project, and the role they are assigned. This is either "Manager" or "Contributor".
As a project administrator or manager, you may from time to time wish to update the users who have access to a given project.
Invite a user to Tickd
From the "project user" view, you can click to invite a user.
An email is be sent to the user with instructions on logging in. You can cancel an individuals access to Tickd at anytime.
Add a user to a new project
If you wish to add a number of existing Tickd Users to a project, use the "add users" link.
Change user role on a project
You can update the role of a user at any time.
remove a user from a project
You can easily remove a user from a project at any time.
Users with manager access to a project can remove other users’ access to the project.
Accept a user request
Users in your company may be aware of Tickd and request access directly. Go to "Admin" and choose "User Access Requests" to review any outstanding items. Here you can choose to remove their request or assign them to a project.
Add a user to Tickd
Administrators can add users to Tickd manually. Go to "Admin" and choose the "Users" option on the left.
Disable a user
You can disable access for a user from the "Users" left hand option. Choose the user, click the "access" section and change "Active" to "No"
Delete a user
You may prefer to delete the user entirely. You can only delete users that have no assigned tickets.
Ticket user management
Users interact with tickets on a number of levels. Ownership may change. They may wish to contribute or follow the discussion with interest. Managing this is easy with Tickd.
Assign a user to a ticket
When creating a ticket, you can assign any user involved in the project.
Add a follower
When creating a ticket, you might want to inform some of your team members of the new task. You may want to add yourself to an interesting ticket. Just click to see available project members. You cannot add anyone as a follower who does not have at least contributor level access to the project.
Delete a follower
A ticket owner may want to remove followers from a ticket. Followers are shown on the right. Just click their avatar to remove them.
Click on you user display name or avatar image at the top right side of the Tickd menu bar . This will open your user menu. Click on the "Log out" menu item in your user menu. You will be logged out of the application and redirected to the company home page.